The bullet I dodged..

So mister must have sensed I had taken a small break at work because he called and asked if I had a few minutes to chat.Me: sure, what’s up?

Him: If you knew all the things you know about me now, would you have still married me?
Me: *dramatic pause* I mean… in hindsight, I am glad we never lived together or shared bills before we got married because I was spared the delightfulness known as shock-to-the- brain. šŸ˜‚ It makes sense now, why some of your family wondered about me because I get Things done no matter what IT is AND with alacrity. You are content to just mosey along with not a care in the world unless its robotic in nature.

Him: hey, I was attuned enough to know you deserved to be loved in a most special way and I was just the guy to do it. So do I get points for that? šŸ˜

Me: jackpot baby. Yes you do.

So the answer to your original question is NO, I would not have married you because I would have been nuts and trying to “fix” stuff which have led to my feeling hopeless and not feeling forever and a damn day.That was NOT my role as your girlfriend but it is as your wife and I am happy to stand right beside you. You are a kind, decent and happy sloth. I love you for so much more beyond that though and dating you for five years helped me to appreciate the total package that is you.

I think he breathed a sigh of relief as he got off the phone to resume teachingšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ I ain’t going nowhere and I am eternally grateful he accepted me just as I am too. 

Our commonalities are greater than our differences and I wish more among us would take on and appreciate the art of dating before getting married instead of the alternative, only to realize you don’t like the creature you hitched yourself to.

And ladies- kill the mother instincts and slow down on trying to fix  our partners. If we were all Perfect people, what would we have to fuss about? A tiny bit of acceptance and understanding goes a long way.

Trust me on this.
Dueces and mad love 

DivA

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on November 17, 2016, in laughter, Life coaching, literacy, love, marriage, Relationship, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

