Election fatigue.. 

Dear God up in heaven. Enough already. This election has left everyone so divided and so incredibly stressed that even when I stopped in to see my doctor for a well visit, this usually unflappable and congenial man was turning all sorts of shades as he discussed the insanity of it all.

It has gotten to the point that if I turn on my television and see pundits gleefully discussing the next big scandal, I turn it off and walk away  and dare my husband to part his lips and say one word to me about anything that starts with the letter “E.”

Friends are no longer speaking, I have gotten so many pieces of divisive literature that I could wallpaper a whole section of my house and I swear, I have never seen so many signs and notices on the street “selling” their candidates.

For goodness sake already. Is it Tuesday yet?

I asked my friends on social media what to place in my new election survival kit and they offered the following-

  • Wine. Lots of it
  • Ear plugs
  • Nutmeg in both cheeks to lower blood pressure 
  • A plot on Mars


My money is on mars…. like seriously. So  no matter where you land in this vortex do me a huge favor-

Go out and exercise your RIGHT to vote.

Dueces and mad love,

Diva

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on November 3, 2016, in Culture, Debates, Elections, Ifestyle, Justice, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

