A pot for his flower

I awakened early this morning and convinced my husband to take us to our favorite stomping grounds for breakfast at 7 and he happily complied.

We had been both so busy that we decided to run all our errands while out and it wasn’t too long before We landed in a home improvement store and separated to seek The items we needed.

So there I was, looking for the perfect flower pot for an indoor plant when I noticed a man talking to himself and shaking his head in confusion.

I had mercy on his soul and asked if I could be of assistance…

Him: I’m trying to find two pots for my wife but I don’t know anything about this kind of stuff.

Me: indoor or out?

Him: indoor.

Me: okay then follow me..

I proceeded to ask what colors were in his house and helped him choose the perfect pots- and it was then He said “I love her so much, I’m willing to do stuff like this all out my element to make her happy.”

He thanked me and we parted ways but I couldn’t help but think how awesome that was for his wife as I went to find my man who would do similar things for me.

When a man loves a woman, nothing is too hard for him to do to see a smile on her face. It’s the kind of love we women strive to have but that only happens when the man sees something intangible in us that he doesn’t want live without and we don’t have to force it either.

He will also work hard on being able to provide for you while he is in hunt mode and this is where we as women have to be careful to not try and make everything okay or fix his life. What we may consider a love languge, often makes the men feel worse and while they accept being catered to, they ultimately are pulled by the woman that challenges and intrigues him on a level that keeps him wanting more.

We have standards and we should. Make no mistake about it though- Men do too. So if you desire to have  a mate like the man who was happily going through unfamiliar territory for his wife, work on being your authentic self that will reveal the intangible that makes you irresistible to someone.

Dueces and mad love,

Diva 

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on October 23, 2016, in Ifestyle, love, men, Uncategorized, Women, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

