A Purpose worth the cost 

As a grown woman who has known my purpose since I was about 9 years of age, I have faced incredible odds riddled with everything in between and while I was not deterred, the cost was almost too steep at times.

Almost.

But you see  when one understands their life is not about them, One can ill afford to stop when they know too many other lives are held in the balance.

I had a good chuckle today, watching this particular woman do everything in her power NOT to speak or look in my direction.  Want to know why? She took the power she had and tried to stop a thriving program because SHE didn’t believe in it and when I heard, I sent word to her that not only would she fail at doing such, I would personally make it my mission to see those children DID well despite her back door tactics.

Well, those children did and continues to thrive based on the endless hugs and college degrees and successes I keep seeing almost daily. I knew it was a huge risk on my part because she is respected but if all she can do years later, is continue to hold the grudge by not speaking, I think  it was more than worth it. 

We have to be mindful as leaders that we don’t get above ourselves and forget the very  purposes we began with. Ego and greed dictates way too many of us and that never leads to a good place long term.

Each time I swished by her, she sunk a little Lower in her chair because the guilt of what she tried to do is probably eating her alive especially in light of the fact that she didn’t succeed.

She keeps drinking the poison of the grudge thinking it would harm me when she is killing herself. 

We need to get over ourselves already.
Don’t be like this person: lead with grace. Humility and kindness because at the end of the day,  we all have to answer for what we do to others.

Dueces and mad love,

Diva 

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on October 16, 2016, in Culture, devious women, Education, Mentoring, Relationship, Uncategorized, washington Post, Women, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

