Unleash the momma!!

My mother is insane πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I usually call her every morning at 5 a.m. But since one of my siblings is there with them temporarily, I don’t check in as much because said sibling lets us know daily how they are doing. So mommy answers the phone with an attitude and I know I’m about to get it..
Me: well good MORNING Momma!!

Her: uh huh. I was Just saying yesterday how you would call me daily and I can’t hear from you now. Yes I am still alive and no, nothing will be left for you when I die. It all Goes to my grandchildren. 

Me:πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ good thing I wasn’t looking for a thing from you!
She cackles and we get into a great conversation which lead to her telling me that she was going for  her daily walk later on and that she fell because the ridges on the bottom of her sneakers are now smooth.
Dammit.
Me: I know you don’t think you need to buy sneakers until there are holes in them and I’m tired of telling you that we will buy you what you need. So here is what we are going to do- every six months, I will send you a good pair of walking sneakers and you are to throw the other ones away so you can stay safe okay?

Her: yes ma’am!!
See? She gon be a smart butt about it too??
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ love my momma…  
If you are blessed to have your mother around, please love her until you can’t anymore. Our mother is a wellspring of joy and lessons. She gave up much to raise 4 girls into women while being a wife to our father. I gleaned so much and continues to daily.

While she worries she will be a burden on my siblings and I, she has no clue, how much we clamor to make sure neither her or daddy need a thing. It’s our pleasure to give back to them, a modicum of what they gave to us.
That being said- I’m never to grown to not mind that crazy woman who will smack me if I’m standing close by with a sassy mouthπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Look at her walking in the dark with my sister right behind her..

She is our entire world… and like she reminded  me

about the hurricane Matthew currently heading to Jamaica, “worrying solves nothing my daughter. Pray and the rest will work itself out.”

That’s my momma..
Deuces and mad love ❀️ 

Diva

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on October 1, 2016, in family, laughter, love, Parent, Relationship, washington Post, Women, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

