Hello, my name is orange….

After a series of  business meetings that literally had me pulling my hair in agony and sitting among fare that left my  mouth watering, I got home and threw my hands up in frustration feeling like there was not much that could be done, given the dynamics and players involved. I rewarded myself by falling alseep within minutes of my head touching the pillows.. One can only hope that today would begin on a much brighter note…right? right…

As I trudged into the gym for bootcamp, there was Blair looking happier than one really should be at the ungodly hour of 5 a.m. and  since my emotions take on a whole new dance when I see him, I proceeded to go about the business of prepping for the class as quietly as I could without drawing attention to myslef…

Who told me to open my mouth and make a comment regarding my tummy area and why after an entire year was I still struggling with belly fat? That baldheaded man looked at me dead pan and said: “It’s simple really, some people are shaped like pears where they carry the weight in the hips and shoulders while others like yourself, carries the bulk of your weight gain in your stomach which makes you round after you get past a certain percentage of body fat….. All I heard after the word “round” was wah, wah, wah, wah, wah, wah , wah…..

I turned to one of my classmates, stuck out my hands and said; “hello, my name is orange, pleased to meet you”.   He certainly does know how to make a sister stay on track lest I think I have arrived… Le sigh.

And the journey continues…

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

