re-fried brains…

My better half comes in from a long day of teaching and after our usual pleasantries about the days’ events, he asked if there was anything I wanted to see on T.V…

And that, is where the trouble began…..

He is flipping through the channels and we saw what suspiciously looked like a woman who was high and stopped for a “minute” to see what was wrong… bad move. really bad move. We have lost hard-earned brain cells never to be seen again. Ever. To begin with, we literally could not understand a word the men were speaking. Hubby looks at me and says; “this is a step BELOW ebonics, do you understand him at all?” When I shook my head, we had the nerve to try to figure it out to no avail.

I then looked at him dead pan and said, ” this is why public education is taking a beating”.  He snorted. So on we watched  looking at what can only be described as a bad train wreck called people.  We were just getting some level of understanding on the “characters”, when the one woman   said, “ I am the most famous unknown person you ever met and you need me“…. huh?

Hubby shook his head and said ” that statement is so backwards, it’s right up there with Jumboshrimp‘ and Civilwar‘ …

I am still trying to peel myself from the floor…laughter really is good for the soul.

And while I am on this subject, naming your child “mignon” as in “filet” has left me speechless.. I guess naming our children after liquor and cars has become boring huh?

Back to CNN before we really cannot be saved…

About lawfultrainer

Passionate Educator on all things but especially family partnerships. Determined. Driven.

Posted on July 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

